Home » Dating » Book Store to Booty Call

Book Store to Booty Call

Dear Ms. Menhattan,

So I went on a date with this guy I met at a bookstore in Union Square. Since I met him at a bookstore I figured he had to be worth going on a date with. Meeting a guy that reads is so rare in the city. I had to jump on it! Anyway, we go out to this little restaurant on a Wednesday… This I though was weird, who plans a date in the middle of the week. Come to find out that he is a bartender on the weekends. He asked me to stop by his bar on Saturday night. After the night was over he asked me to go back to his place but I told I have a 5-date rule and I won’t go home with anyone until at least the fifth date.

Then Sunday rolled around and he didn’t call. But I figured he would call Monday, but he didn’t. Then Tuesday rolled around, then Wednesday and then Thursday. I gave up on waiting for him to call. New York City is like an ocean of men so I am not worried about this one guy; there are plenty other fish in this sea. But then Saturday night at around 8 I get a call from the bookstore guy saying come to a party in Soho. I decided to go, I had nothing better to do.

He asked me again to go back to his place. This time I said yes. And it was HOT! He was just so… so good. We texted the whole week and then next weekend I met him at his bar again and I let him take me home… again.

It went on like this for weeks. I never saw him unless it was dark outside and a weekend. Then I realized I was a BOOTY CALL. How could I let myself become a booty call!! But the sex is so great, how could I give this up. I can’t seem to decide If I should go by my morals or my sex drive.

Sincerely,
Love or Lust

One thought on “Book Store to Booty Call

Leave a Reply

